England Underwater


England Underwater is the first full collection published by Templar Poetry by Christopher James. It was launched alongside three other new collections at the sixth Derwent Poetry Festival, Masson Mills, Derbyshire and follows The Manly Art of Knitting - one of the winners in the 2011 Templar Pamphlet and Collection Awards.

Christopher James was born in Scotland, was educated at Newcastle and UEA, where he graduated with an MA in Creative Writing. He won first prize in the 2008 National Poetry Competition, the Bridport Prize and the Ledbury Poetry Prize in both 2003 and 2006. He is a recipient of an Eric Gregory Award and was a winner of the 2011 Templar Pamphlet Competition. His collections are The Invention of Butterfly (Ragged Raven 2006) Farewell to the Earth (Arc 2011) and The Manly Art of Knitting (Templar 2011). He lives in Suffolk with his wife, three children, guitar and banjo.

Up to date and live information is available on the poet's blog:  www.christopherjamespoet.wordpress.com



Available here online and from good bookshops

Format: Paperback 

Full Collection




More from this collection