The Templar Poetry Pamphlet & Collection Awards are part of our open submissions policy offering contemporary poets, wherever they may be, an opportunity to have their work published in pamphlet, anthology and collection form. Many excellent poets emerge from the submissions received throughout each year in the anthology edited by Alex McMillen.

The poets included this year are Catherine Brennan, Pam Thompson, Claire Booker, David Keyworth, Robert Stein, Tanya Prudente,Claudia Daventry,
John Wheway, Hannah Copley,Janet Dean, Oliver Comins,Lynda Tavakoli, Mike Di Placido, Fiona Smith,Kate Davis,Margaret Eddershaw, David Olsen,
Chris Rice, Pauline Rowe, Mark Fiddes, Jenny Clarkson, Sally Festing, Elaine Taylor, Elaine Beckett, Jeri Onitskansky.

Alongside Skein we are delighted to publish and launch full length pamphlets by David Hale and Christopher North, the winners of the 2014 Pamphlet Awards, an Iota Shot Pamphlet by Tom Weir and short pamphlets by the first two winners of our new Quarterly Portfolio Awards; Daisy Behagg and Patrick Toland.

Three poetry collections are launched – Mesopotamia by the superb Northern Irish poet, Damian Smyth, The Fool, a second Templar collection from Christopher James and the first collection, Beetle, by Straid Collection Award winner, Matthew Henley.

Templar Poetry works in partnership with Keats House in London where we hold regular live readings and launch events with our Templar poets and guests. We are committed to publishing excellent poetry, to extending and developing audiences for live poetry events and to building readerships and wider awareness of our poets.

More from this collection